Autonomous Republic of Adjara
Supreme Election Commission
 Untitled Document

Election Day
31 October 2020

Today the Parliamentary Elections of Georgia and Supreme Council Elections of A.R. of Adjara are being held. Overall, 21 members of the Supreme Council will be elected, 18- with the proportional, and 3 -  with the majoritarian system.

The polling process has already been started. All election precincts in the region were opened at 07:00, all rules are followed to hold elections professionally, in an accessible and safe environment.  To ensure the participation of voters placed in medical institutions and isolation 24 special polling stations were established. Those pooling stations will serve 4044 voters with 70 mobile ballot boxes. For the 2020 Supreme Council Elections, the number of voters is - 314 899. The election process and in particular, the counting process,  at mentioned polling stations will be held according to special sanitary -hygienic rules, separated from other polling stations.

In the 2020 Supreme Council Elections 22 political subjects ( 21 political parties and 1 election bloc) and 46 majoritarian candidates are running. In Adjara A.R. the voters will be provided with four different coloured ballot papers – blue and pink for proportional and majoritarian elections of the Parliament of Georgia and green and yellow for proportional and majoritarian elections of the Supreme Council Adjara. It should be mentioned, that rules for filling the ballot papers are public and available for all voters.

Despite the global pandemic, the polling process is safe. All prevention measures were taken. The disinfection barrier, hand sanitizer, masks, special gloves, and pens for individual use will be placed at the election precincts. The information on prevention measures is placed at each precinct.

The voter must present the ID card or passport of the citizen of Georgia at the election precinct. The voter has to wear a face mask at the polling station. If they fail to have one, the election commission will provide masks for them. The disinfection barrier will be placed at the entrance, the voter will use hand sanitizer and after that enters the precinct. We would like to remind you that the voter has to remove the face mask twice for identification purposes. If a voter refuses to remove the face mask, he/she will not be provided with the ballot paper. Each voter will take the pen for individual use for signing ballot paper, then he/she will place the pen in a special closed box and will leave the precinct.

At 8:00 pm all precincts will be closed. The summary protocols will be uploaded on SEC web-page   Information is also available at the SEC Information Center - 08 00 00 00 10.

Central Election Commission
Public Information
Voters List
Election Map
Strategy 2019 - 2020

Supreme Election Commission - 2016